New Projects

August 26, 2007 at 6:55 pm Leave a comment

I finished my Ribbed Lace Bolero last weekend at my grandparent’s house and I finally got around to taking a picture. Here it is modeled by my little sister Colleen.

I wore it out last night and it seemed a little loose, but I think that can be solved by seaming up the arms a little bit more.

My socks for Tracey are coming along well, I finished the first one and have started the cuff on the second.

I don’t love how the colors are pooling but I am getting used to it. I had hoped they would stripe better, but I guess not.

And I cast on for my first pair of toe up socks. I chose the Ambrosia Socks from the Fall ’07 Interweave knits and I am using the Claudia’s Hand-Painted Sock Yarn I got in SPLJ2.

I have gotten past the toe so far, and it was pretty fun!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Very Refreshing Weekend Nothing to show

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2007
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


