Very Refreshing Weekend

August 21, 2007 at 10:11 pm Leave a comment

So, it was off to my grandparents for the fair this weekend and I had a really great time. I was able to give my granny her somewhat late birthday presents. A set of 4 napkin holders. Yes I finally finished those!

venezia

I might make her some more since I have extra beads and wire. I also gave her a re-useable swiffer cover since she is trying to be more green lately.

I got the idea for this from craftster.

I even got to buy some beautiful handspun yarn at the fair!

The red yarn is also hand-dyed, the beige is undyed. I am hoping to make these into a hat and scarf set. I have about 550 yards altogether, maybe I can get two sets out of it all together.

I did a lot of knitting, and have a new FO that is almost ready to post about, just need to get it photo ready. Though how could I not get a lot of knitting done with such a peaceful and beautiful place to knit.

This is the view from my grandparents patio. The Berkshires are so pretty!

I also finished up two skirts before I left, so I had cute stuff to wear out this weekend.

This one was made with a nice, cheap cotton print I found at JoAnn’s.

This one is the linen/cotton blend I was talking about before. Both Skirts a very simply A-Line skirts with elastic waistbands using the recipe in Sew What, Skirts!. These are my favorite things to make since I wear skirts so much and I can put the whole thing together in one afternoon.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Craft Stuff New Projects

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2007
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


