My Craft Stuff

August 12, 2007 at 3:04 am 4 comments

I finished a Napkin Ring for my Granny tonight using the Venezia pattern from Knitty. I am not sure if I love how it came out though, I guess I will be trying at least one more. Working with the wire is sort of difficult, and I do not not love it. I am hoping my second one will come out better, I would like to make a set of 6 or 8 to give as a present.

venezia

venezia

And here is a quick shot of my sadly small and messy “craft corner” Aka the side of my desk where my sewing machine sits.

Craft Space

Besides working on those napkin holders I also worked on  a skirt today, not done so no pictures yet. It is a nice brown linen/cotton blend with flowers embroidered on it. I am making a simple A-Line with an elastic waistband using the outline in Sew What Skirts! I have used it before and it makes a simple but very wearable and cute skirt. I only grabbed 2 yards of the fabric so the skirt isn’t as full as I would like but it is still nice looking.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Time to start Spinning Very Refreshing Weekend

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Emma  |  August 12, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    I think just the concept of knitting with wire sounds difficult, so good for you for giving it a shot. It probably just takes some practice.

    Reply
  • 2. Silver Ilix  |  August 12, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    That napkin holder looks great! Way to go!

    Reply
  • 3. melissa  |  August 16, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    That is a great gift idea… perhaps I should give that a try…
    cute blog!

    Reply
  • 4. kimberly  |  August 31, 2008 at 5:53 am

    I’m a year behind you and I’m having a heck of a time with these! I’ve almost used up an entire spool of wire and haven’t made one yet. I keep taking it out because I just don’t like the way it looks. Its lopsided and gets all stretched out of shape. agh. I see a later post of yours with more finished, so I have some hope that I’ll actually finish one of these.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2007
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


